© Marco Borggreve



"It is a great pleasure and an honour for me to become the new Music Director of the Orchestre symphonique de Québec! When I first met the musicians and the wonderful audience in Quebec City earlier this year, although the temperature was -20 degrees outside, the welcome couldn’t be warmer. From the first minutes of our collaboration, I was impressed by the sound, sensitivity, flexibility and passion of the musicians.
I am convinced that we will achieve great things together, raising the profile of the orchestra in the region and far beyond. First and foremost, our mission is to capture the public's attention and to offer exciting programmes and performances. I am glad to be part of an orchestra known as open-minded, innovative and accessible to audiences of all ages and backgrounds, to all classical music lovers and to those who do not yet know that they will become one.
Many thanks to my two predecessors Fabien Gabel and Bramwell Tovey: I know they were appreciated a lot and will be missed by the musicians and the audience. It goes without saying that the high quality of the present orchestra is also the result of their work and commitment over the past years. The new chapter can begin and I look very much forward to embarking on this journey with you all!

It's almost four years ago, but it was an unforgettable evening: My 1st subscription concert at Munich Chamber Orchestra as chief conductor. It is difficult to put into words what I, what we musicians are missing at the moment.

The music, for the time being only in my head, remains my power source, but the excitement of physically experiencing it again, goes out of control. The tremendous power of this symphony feels good in these times - tragically, it is quite mute Beethoven year 2020! 

Trailer -
Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra /Concertgebouw Amsterdam (30.10.2016)

Trailer - First concert as chief conductor of the Munich Chamber Orchestra 


Amazon-Link JPC-Link


Nordic Sound – A tribute to 
Axel Borup-Jorgenssen

Michala Petri, recorder
Lapland Chamber Orchestra
Clemens Schuldt, conductor